Minutes for Nottingham Folk Dance Group AGM on March 18 2025

Meeting opened: 8.00pm Apologies for absence: David Kemp, Karen Gillham, Megan Flintham, Dan Mosley, Iris Peel, Helen and Gary Bate, William Molloy Chair, Secretary, Treasurer plus 43 members Present: Minutes for 2024 read, approved and signed by Chairman. Proposed: Ian Sparkes Seconded: Sandra Bailey Matters arising from the Minutes: None Reports: Chairman: Helen Jowett Proposed: Janice Holland Seconded: Steve Moore Seconded: Josh Catlin Secretary: Mary Hill Proposed: Jean Ashbery **Margaret Thomas** Treasurer: Angela Ward Proposed: Pat Conway Seconded: Janice Holland was thanked for auditing the accounts. Membership system: The Treasurer presented a short report on The Member Mojo system. Officers: Chairman: Helen Jowett Proposed: Jean Ashbery Seconded: Dominic O'Keefe Secretary: Mary Hill Proposed: Janice Holland Seconded: Vic Holland Treasurer: Angela Ward Proposed: Mary O'Keefe Seconded: Marian Ludlow Other Committee members: Malcolm Jowett, Josh Catlin, Ian Sparkes, Sandra Bailey and David Kemp. **Equipment officer:** Steve Moore agreed to continue as our Equipment officer. Although the cost of the hall has risen by £5 a week, the number of new members Annual subscription rate: means that we do not need to raise the membership fee or the cost per week. Motions: None AOB: 1. Jean Ashbery requested that people remove coats and bags from chairs at the end of club evenings to facilitate putting the chairs away. More help putting chairs onto the stacks would be appreciated. 2. The new system of members bringing their own mugs for the break is working well and reducing the time the refreshment team spend washing up. Meeting closed at 8.25pm

Printed: 20/03/23 20:17:22 AGM 2025 Minutes V1.0.doc

Date:

Signed: